PowerPoint: Image Editor!

Posted: November 24, 2013 by Nerdy Woman in The Big Toolbox
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

InauguralCover4Welcome back to What’s In Your Toolbox? Day 2.

Years ago, I used Adobe PhotoShop where I worked. I need to qualify that. I didn’t do awesome photo manipulations. I cropped, I recolored, I dropped out backgrounds, and retouched faces. Long before that, I put hair on a bald man, but I don’t even remember the name of the app (PhotoShop didn’t exist then).

Fast forward to 2013. I don’t need to do wild photo manipulations. I certainly can’t afford to buy PhotoShop to crop images, adjust the color, or lose the background. Welcome to PowerPoint 2013, the photo editor you may already have installed. This is one of those things where a picture is worth a thousand words. I apologize for the video quality, but I’m doing screen capture on the cheap (SnagIt for $30, academic pricing), don’t want to mess with my Expression Encoder tools and codecs, and WordPress limits how I include videos in blog posts.

I’m also doing some simple edits to give you the gist of it. I encourage you to go into PowerPoint and play with the image editing tools. You can save your work in .jpg format, and you’re good to go!

space

Tomorrow, I’ll focus on something everyone should know to use Microsoft Word like a boss!

The Daily Prompt today is about confidence. I have absolute confidence in my ability to use what’s in my toolbox! http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/24/daily-prompt-confident/

Comments
  1. […] PowerPoint: Image Editor! | Nerdy Woman […]

  2. […] PowerPoint: Image Editor! | Nerdy Woman […]

  3. […] PowerPoint: Image Editor! | Nerdy Woman […]

  4. cotebruce says:

    Great post! Keep it up:)

  5. […] Day 3 and we’re about to jump into my favorite application. Yesterday, we looked at some of the image editing features of PowerPoint, but ever since Word 5.0 for DOS (1990), Microsoft Word has been my “go-to” app for almost […]

  6. […] it till you make it A mom’s blogConfidence Games Haiku By KuPetey’s Adventure Continues… Nerdy WomanPowerPoint: Image Editor! HistoriefortellingInability to be political Morrighan’s MuseConfidence Game lifebeinggirlyI […]

Comments welcome!

