Everything is Relevant

Posted: November 8, 2013 by Nerdy Woman in Global Citizen, Perspectives
Tags: , , , , ,

WordPress offers a daily writing prompt and today, the prompt “Connect the Dots” invited me to find an uninteresting news article and tell how it relates to my life. Ouch.

I could spend the entire day reading articles. I’ve never found one that is totally uninteresting. Maybe that’s because I love information. I’m the ultimate collector of information. Today, I took an 8th grade quiz from 1912 on the Christian Science Monitor website and I now know the geographic location of Montenegro, who discovered the Mississippi River, and confirmed that I know the purpose of the liver and kidneys in the human body.

I also learned that at least one group thinks that bullying can be stopped by teaching empathy, not respect (oookay), that I really do want an Xbox One and huge TV, and the NOAA is quashing rumors of a huge island of tsunami debris floating off the West Coast of the continental United States (whew! I was worried about that).

Somehow, the obituary section of the Daily Independent in Ashland, Kentucky made it to the Bing news feed. While this may not seem relevant to me, it does remind me that I need to call my mom, connect with a relative who has a lot of genealogy information, and live well while I can.

The Daily Post: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/daily-prompt-connection-2/

Comments
  1. […] Everything is Relevant | Nerdy Woman […]

  2. […] Everything is Relevant | Nerdy Woman […]

  3. […] Everything is Relevant | Nerdy Woman […]

  4. […] Everything is Relevant | Nerdy Woman […]

  5. […] Everything is Relevant | Nerdy Woman […]

Comments welcome!

