Books I’ve Never Read

Posted: August 31, 2011 by Nerdy Woman in Humor and Irony
Tags: , , ,

We are readers. Nerdy Girl had a bookcase in her room before she was born. She’s now up to three bookcases. All full. I don’t even want to admit how many bookcases we have in the house. It’s embarrassing.

But cleaning out the garage the other day, I came across a box of stuff that moved from our old house without checking the contents. I found several books I bought in the late 90s, but never read. I think I probably have a few more titles in those too-numerous-to-reveal bookcases.

Investing for Dummies
Mutual Funds for Dummies
Home Buying for Dummies
Personal Finance for Dummies
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (I’d guess if I read this book, that box wouldn’t have moved with us)
Windows for Workgroups (Windows 95)

I suspect a theme here. And I’m still a dummy, but I think maybe those finance books need to be replaced with 2011 revisions. I might pick up the 7 Habits book, but today, I’m writing.

Do you have any books you’ve never read?

Comments
  1. Adam says:

    I have a stack of books I plan on reading eventually, books I’ve recently purchased but haven’t gotten to yet. I’d say the book that has been on that list the longest is Dune by Frank Herbert. It’s still on the list, and I’m sure I’ll get to it eventually.

Comments welcome!

